Skip to content ↓

Nyewood CE Infant School

Smiling, Caring and Learning Together on a Journey with God

Our Governors


Miss Anna Wells

Miss Anna Wells is our Headteacher.

Likes: Country walks, sunshine and handbags.

Dislikes: Scary films and heights!


Mr David Mobsby
Mr David Mobsby is our Chair of Governors and Foundation Governor. 
Likes: Gardening, badminton and the cinema.
Dislikes: Peanut butter, coffee and queue jumping.



Mr Ian Usher

Mr Ian Usher is our Vice Chair of Governors and Local Authority Governor.

Likes: Living by the sea, mountain biking and good coffee.

Dislikes: The Archers, losing on penalties and bad coffee!


 Miss Linden

Mrs Amy O'Leary

Mrs Amy O'Leary is our Staff Governor and Class Teacher. 

Likes: Singing, theatre, chocolate and skiing. 

Dislikes: Being cold, being tired and mashed potato. 


Mrs Hannah West

Mrs Hannah West is our Parent Governor and Safeguarding Governor.

Likes: Cosy Jumpers, cats and summer holidays.

Dislikes: Wind, mosquitos and hot chocolate.


Rev Joel Mennie                      

Rev Joel Mennie

Rev Joel Mennie is our Parish Governor.

Likes: Good coffee, spending time with my family and walks along the beach

Dislikes: Bad coffee, mismatched cutlery and running out of toothpaste



Dr Marylin Warner

Dr Marylin Warner is our Foundation Governor.

Likes: Watch this space!

Dislikes: Watch this space!


Mr Stephen Conley

Mr Stephen Conley is our Foundation Governor. 

Likes: Watch this space !

Dislikes: Watch this space !



 Miss Adlam

Miss Mimi Adlam

Miss Mimi Adlam is our Deputy Headteacher and is an Associate Member of the Governing Body.

Likes: Netball, Pompey FC, family and friends.

Dislikes: Sharks and lack of sleep.


Mrs Caroline Harmer

Mrs Caroline Harmer is our Clerk to the Governors.

Likes: Watch this space !

Dislikes: Watch this space !